Author Archives: Ensoft Consulting

Case Study: To Upgrade or Replace?

The challenge When a large Texas school district learned that their CMMS software was no longer going to be supported, they were faced with the dilemma of upgrading their FM software or replacing it with another off-the-shelf CMMS. The district, which maintains … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized

Complimentary Webinar: Optimizing Your Preventative Maintenance Program – Start from Where You Are!

If you’re like most organizations, you’re probably performing some level of preventive maintenance (PM) on your buildings and equipment. And, like most organizations, you probably feel your PM can be improved and made more effective. Whether you are looking to … Continue reading

Posted in Facilities Operations | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Ensoft to Host Complimentary CMMS Webinar

Strategic Alignment of Your CMMS Wednesday, April 29, 2015 11 AM PDT ~ NOON MDT ~ 1 PM CDT ~ 2 PM EDT Today, organizations are spending a lot of money implementing facilities maintenance software, but are achieving little or … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized

Tackling the Hidden Costs in Facility Operations

Organizations have considerable money invested in real estate and facilities assets. Yet facilities management is viewed by many as a cost center or just a maintenance function. With shrinking budgets, facility managers are repeatedly asked to streamline operations and reduce … Continue reading

Posted in Facilities Operations | Tagged , , , , | 4 Comments

Best Practices – CMMS Implementation

There is a strong drive in the facilities operations industry to implement automated workflows and other sophisticated technology available with newer CMMS software. The newer systems on the market today allow for customized dashboards, automated reporting, custom workflow designers, and … Continue reading

Posted in Facilities Operations | Tagged , , , | 1 Comment